NOTICE OF POLL

East Suffolk Council

Election of District Councillor Southwold Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the Election of District Councillors for the above-named District Ward will be held on **Thursday 2 May 2019**, between the hours of 7:00am and 10:00pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected for the District Ward is one.
- 3. The names and other particulars of the Candidates remaining validly nominated and the names of the persons signing the nomination papers are as follows:-

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers (P), Seconders (S) & Assentors	
Beavan David	2 Victoria Street, Southwold IP18 6HZ	Liberal Democrats	Peter N Gillatt (P), Alva T Semple (S), Teresa Baggott, Paul Edward Temple, Elisabeth Jane Ackroyd, Harriet L Coulter, Hugh G Williamson, Carol Draper, Robert Draper, Judith M Horsey	
Cracknell John Roger	12 Barn Close, Reydon, Southwold IP18 6YE	Labour Party	Carol A Wallace (P), William P Wallace (S), Richard E Stone, Geoffrey Michael Rowan-Robinson, Mary Christine Rowan-Robinson, George R Wheatley, Jacki I Wheatley, Sally R Cracknell, Irene Robertson, Philip O`Hear	
Ladd Michael	4 Pier Avenue, Southwold IP18 6BX	The Conservative Party Candidate	Joan E Goldsmith (P), Charles Mark Cooper (S), Graham W Hopwood, Dianne Brown, Simon J Tobin, David Alan Burrows, Mary Smith, Derek Thomas Smith, Elizabeth A Betts, Linda M Ladd	

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:-

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Village Hall Reydon Reydon Southwold Suffolk IP18 6RF	82	NSORE/1	1-995.999
Village Hall Reydon Reydon Southwold Suffolk IP18 6RF		NSORE/2	996-2111
Methodist Church Hall East Green Southwold Suffolk IP18 6JN		NSOSO	1-777
Walberswick Village Hall The Annexe The Street Walberswick Southwold IP18 6UA		NSOWA	1-286

5. Where contested, this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors.

Dated: Friday, 12 April 2019

Stephen Baker Returning Officer