PARISH PLAN UPDATE

The Parish Plan Steering Group has now established the working parties responsible for developing the recommendations of the Stage 2 Action Plan published last October. Initial meetings are under way and a report of progress will be submitted to the next Annual Parish Meeting.

The composition of the working parties are as follows:-

<u>Sea and River Defences</u> – John Nichols (Chairman) Richard Steward and David Webb <u>Planning and Development Control</u> – Frank Duffy (Chairman), Alan Gomm, Paul Bradley, Bill Ungless and Alvin Hunt

<u>Affordable and Sheltered Housing</u> – Jane Gomm (Chairman), Kevin Murphy, Evelyn Hastings, Paul Denny, Vivien Hunt and Bill Ungless

<u>Traffic, Parking and Public Transport</u> – Deferred due to Chairman's illness <u>Environmental issues</u> – Ben Cardwell (Chairman), Jeremy Solnick, Bill Willison, Pru Ford-Crush, Irene and Laurence Baird

<u>Energy Working Party including Bulk Buying</u> – Aubrey Pearson (Chairman) Peter Byrne and John Nichols

<u>Health</u> - Chrissie Reeves (Chairman), Maddie Dabbs, Sarah Lawrence, Bill Ungless, Sue Pearson and Peter Byrne

<u>Youth</u> – The parent and toddler group has been developed by a very effective management committee which also successfully organised sport activity days for youngsters last summer. The Steering Group is confident in these arrangements and will take no further action except to provide support when needed and ensure regular reports are published.

<u>Internet – Faster Broadband</u> – Peter Byrne

<u>Village Hall</u> – The village hall is run by the very efficient and effective Village Hall Management Committee which also publishes annual reports of its activities. The Steering Group will take no further action except to provide support when needed.

<u>Parish Plan Communications</u> (responsible for keeping the village informed of progress) – Kay Ungless, Vivien Hunt, John Nichols and Ben Cardwell

Parish Plan Steering Group

The Parish Plan Steering Group will continue to provide overall coordination and will be responsible for liaison with the appointed Parish Council, monitoring the progress of the working parties and calling further public meetings when necessary.

The Group remains: - John Nichols (Chairman), Alvin Hunt (Vice Chairman), Vivien Hunt (Secretary), Ben Cardwell (Treasurer), Chrissie Reeves, Alan Gomm and Peter Byrne.

Viv Hunt - Secretary